When you look at me, I just—


Shit.


Do you have to stare like that..?


I try to be brave and lock my eyes with yours….


But I can’t.


Gawd dammit I can’t.


I finally give up and look away…….


And you flash that smile..


Oh shit that smile..


It’s weird how your simple gestures send butterflies to my stomach..


And I wonder…..


Do you ever feel that way…?


With whom, though…?


But then again… do I really wanna know…?


….that your smiles are only meant for that person?


….that your happily ever after is my worst nightmare?


….that all I ever dreamed of would always be just a dream?


Lights… camera… heartbreak.


 


Then I guess I’ll just have to continue being me…


the admirer from far away…


…never to be noticed…


…not even a glance…


…not even a chance…


I do wonder though…


What could happen if I ever


EVER


Tell you all these?


Could I get that chance I’ve been dying for?


Or will I be in your “HA! GOTCHA!” list?


Dare I say, heartbreak again?


Gosh I miss you…


I miss your laugh, your jokes, your walk..


Those crazy things you do.


Making me wonder again..


Do you ever think of me, too?


Or at least something I remind you of?


At least that way…


I know that you’ve thought of me…


That somehow, maybe..


Just maybe..


I have the smallest place..


 …in your heart…


 


 


***forgot to mention… i DID NOT write this… i got this from some quote site…. and i was like “WHOA… too many similarities…” and i just HAD to put it here…. so.. yeah…. not that grest of a writer…***

6 thoughts on “

  1. nella flipping out the emo-ness again!
    haha…its a decade under the influence….
                        the song not the band

Leave a Reply

