And here comes the dream.

It’s quotes like this that makes me want to join the Peace Corps. Or Doctors without Borders. This is why I want to be a doctor or a nurse practitioner. I want to go somewhere and help people. I wanna help those people who have no one else to help them. How can I live blissfully here when I know there are so many other things going on outside my comfort zone? Yes, sometimes I just want a quiet life. A laid-back life. But I was blessed with these opportunities, with the gift to care about other people, with the burden of compassion for those in need. I need to make the best of this. For them.

Leave a Reply

