Get cape. Wear cape. Fly.

My entire life I always had someone to look up to. I’ve always needed a mentor. I needed to have someone I can line myself up behind. Friends, teachers, parents… Anyone who inspired me became my hero. Now, I’m running out of people. I’m not saying I’m not surrounded with amazing inspiring individuals. But I feel like sometimes I do have to inspire myself. On my own. I have to motivate myself. I have to dig deep and use the smallest things to keep me going. I have to keep myself strong. I have to inspire myself. It doesn’t sound like much, but it gets exhausting. Especially when I’m already everyone else’s cheerleader. I run out of happy and peppy too, you know.

Leave a Reply

