when things line up the way you want them to.

Very rarely in life do I find myself thinking, “Well, that went better than expected.” I mean, I don’t even expect things to go well or according to my plan, but when they are better that I have anticipated, it’s a foreign feeling.

I can list the things that I have been blessed with this past week but I might leave some stuff out. Oh hell, everyone knows I like lists anyways.

  1. I got the job! The coveted job. The interview went swimmingly. The nurse manage said, 
    “I am very impressed, and I’m not easily impressed. The job is yours if you want it.”
    I was speechless. All I could think of was how all my hard work had paid off. Getting up at 7:30 am Saturday mornings to go to Clinic, working at the Health Center early mornings almost everyday, dragging myself to Children’s Hospital on Friday afternoons….. All worth it. It’s such a coveted job, and I guess sacrificing my social life for a few months was all it took. 
  2. I did better in Patho/Pharm! I actually got a B this time! It might seem silly and mundane but I really, really worked hard for that B. I am in no way an underachiever – just a realistic person. Also, I got a B+ in Research! Assessment was ok, another B. But that’s ok. You can’t win in everything. 🙂
  3. Validations: I thought I did horribly, but Judy, my instructor, actually said I did great. I swear, I thought I looked frazzled and panicked and deer-in-the-headlights there. But apparently not. Same with my Standardized Patient Interview. My patient loved me! He said I seemed like a pro. Haha.

I just have to remember this. 

 

My academic life is coming along real well. At least well enough. My career is shaping up to be good, too. Social life is not suffering, but maybe it can be better. Sleep? Sleep is good.

Omg have I finally defied the laws of physics?

 

One thought on “when things line up the way you want them to.

  1. Normal 0 7.8 磅 0 2 false false false MicrosoftInternetExplorer4 /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable{mso-style-name:普通表格;mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;mso-style-noshow:yes;mso-style-parent:””;mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;mso-para-margin:0cm;mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;mso-pagination:widow-orphan;font-size:10.0pt;font-family:”Times New Roman”;mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;mso-ansi-language:#0400;mso-fareast-language:#0400;mso-bidi-language:#0400;}Thankyou for sharing this article! I really like it! Because of their relatively lowlevel of writing. After seeing your article, I tried to write some of thisstuff, I published here, such as CoachOutlet, Coach Outlet Canadaand Coach Bags Outlet. Thoseare just a large blog, here there are some small blog site, also released anumber of articles.

Leave a Reply

